Alvin College Child Development Laboratory School
4 critical, 4 serious, 4 minor findings across 32 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Apr 1, 2026.
3110 Mustang Rd, Alvin, TX 77511 · (281) 756-3644
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #65132 · last checked against Texas Sep 15, 2026
Programs and services
From the Texas license. A dash means the state does not list it for this daycare.
- Meals providedyes
- Snacks providedyes
- Before-school carenot listed
- After-school carenot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolnot listed
- Drop-in carenot listed
- Part-time carenot listed
- Field tripsnot listed
- Skill classesnot listed
- Weekend carenot listed
- Night carenot listed
- Accreditednot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesyes
Inspection record
Every visit Texas has published, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
- 2026
- Apr 2, 2026 to Aug 28, 202612 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Aug 28, 2026 inspection
- Aug 28, 2026 inspection
- Aug 28, 2026 inspection
- Aug 28, 2026 inspection
- Apr 21, 2026 inspection
- Apr 21, 2026 inspection
- Apr 21, 2026 inspection
- Apr 21, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 2, 2026 inspection
- Apr 1, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
During the investigation inspection, a child was left unsupervised outside for about 3 minutes.
Corrected Apr 16, 2026, verified Apr 21, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Apr 1, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
During the investigation inspection, a child was left unsupervised outside for about 3 minutes.
Corrected Apr 16, 2026, verified Apr 21, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Apr 1, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
During the investigation inspection, a child was left unsupervised outside for about 3 minutes.
Corrected Apr 16, 2026, verified Apr 21, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- Apr 1, 2026Self-reported incident1 finding · critical
- CriticalTexas: High
Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
During the investigation inspection, a child was left unsupervised outside for about 3 minutes.
Corrected Apr 16, 2026, verified Apr 21, 2026. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1205(a)(4).
- 2025
- Aug 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
Loose-fill surfacing on the playground with the structure that has a slide is not installed at the six-inch depth required based on the height of the play surface.
Corrected Sep 11, 2025, verified Sep 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4907(a)(1).
- Aug 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
Loose-fill surfacing on the playground with the structure that has a slide is not installed at the six-inch depth required based on the height of the play surface.
Corrected Sep 11, 2025, verified Sep 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4907(a)(1).
- Aug 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
Loose-fill surfacing on the playground with the structure that has a slide is not installed at the six-inch depth required based on the height of the play surface.
Corrected Sep 11, 2025, verified Sep 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4907(a)(1).
- Aug 28, 2025Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
Loose-fill surfacing on the playground with the structure that has a slide is not installed at the six-inch depth required based on the height of the play surface.
Corrected Sep 11, 2025, verified Sep 9, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.4907(a)(1).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- Jan 21, 2025Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
Corrected Jan 24, 2025, verified Jan 21, 2025. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.303(b).
- 2024
- Aug 8, 2024 to Sep 3, 20248 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 3, 2024 inspection
- Sep 3, 2024 inspection
- Sep 3, 2024 inspection
- Sep 3, 2024 inspection
- Aug 8, 2024 inspection
- Aug 8, 2024 inspection
- Aug 8, 2024 inspection
- Aug 8, 2024 inspection
Show 8 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- Sep 5, 2023 to Sep 5, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Sep 5, 2023 inspection
- Sep 5, 2023 inspection
- Sep 5, 2023 inspection
- Sep 5, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Sep 6, 2022Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
Two of 3 bottles of medication did not have the date it was brought to the center on the bottle/container.A photos were taken.
Corrected Sep 9, 2022, verified Sep 7, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
One caregiver providing care to children did not have a CPR/first aid certification
Corrected Sep 21, 2022, verified Sep 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(a).
- Sep 6, 2022Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
Two of 3 bottles of medication did not have the date it was brought to the center on the bottle/container.A photos were taken.
Corrected Sep 9, 2022, verified Sep 7, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
One caregiver providing care to children did not have a CPR/first aid certification
Corrected Sep 21, 2022, verified Sep 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(a).
- Sep 6, 2022Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
One caregiver providing care to children did not have a CPR/first aid certification
Corrected Sep 21, 2022, verified Sep 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(a).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
Two of 3 bottles of medication did not have the date it was brought to the center on the bottle/container.A photos were taken.
Corrected Sep 9, 2022, verified Sep 7, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- Sep 6, 2022Inspection2 findings · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
Two of 3 bottles of medication did not have the date it was brought to the center on the bottle/container.A photos were taken.
Corrected Sep 9, 2022, verified Sep 7, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.3805(b)(1).
- SeriousTexas: Medium High
Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
One caregiver providing care to children did not have a CPR/first aid certification
Corrected Sep 21, 2022, verified Sep 21, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.1315(a).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 77511, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alvin College Child Development Laboratory School this page | Infant–School | 98 | 7a–5:30p | 4 crit·4 ser·4 min |
| Alvin Fumc Preschool | Toddler–School | 102 | 8:45a–4p | 12 ser·4 min |
| Alvin Learning Tree Academy and Daycare | Infant–School | 81 | 6a–6:30p | 20 crit·44 ser·4 min |
| Building Blocks Academy Alvin | Infant–School | 96 | 6a–6:30p | 12 crit·64 ser·4 min |
| Clever Cubs Early Learning Center | Infant–School | 89 | 6a–6p | 4 crit·4 ser |
| Distinct Abilities Academic Program LLC | Infant–School | 136 | 6a–6:30p | 4 crit·32 ser |
| Happy Start Inc Dba Kid Connection Academy | Infant–School | 161 | 6a–6:30p | Clear |
- Alvin College Child Development Laboratory Schoolthis pageInfant–School · 98 places4 crit·4 ser·4 min
- Toddler–School · 102 places12 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 81 places20 crit·44 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 96 places12 crit·64 ser·4 min
- Infant–School · 89 places4 crit·4 ser
- Infant–School · 136 places4 crit·32 ser
- Infant–School · 161 placesClear