Alta Vista Elementary School District
1 critical, 3 minor findings across 4 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent critical finding: Jan 12, 2026.
2293 E. Crabtree, Porterville, CA 93257 · (559) 782-5700
At a glance
California CCLD facility #543808714 · last checked against California Sep 15, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the California license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedNot listed
- Snacks providedNot listed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesNot listed
Inspection record
Visits available in our California data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the California citation type beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Aug 27, 2026Other visitNo findings
- Jan 12, 2026Inspection1 finding · critical
- CriticalCalifornia: Type A
Based on observation and record review, the licensee did not comply with the section cited above. Since August 2025, the Director allowed children in care to use a room that was previously deemed inoperable due to a flood. The room change was not reported to CCL and classroom was not inspected by the Department prior to children's use which poses an immediate health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.
Plan of correction: The Director will complete Child Care Centers Orientation and submit a signed statement that all proposed room changes and alterations will be reported to Community Care Licensing prior to making changes. The orientation certification and signed statement will be submitted to the Department by 01/16/2026 by mail, FAX, or email.
Correction due Jan 16, 2026. Standard 101161(a).
- 2025
- Jan 9, 2025Inspection3 findings · minor
- MinorCalifornia: Type B
Sign In and Sign Out
Based on observation and record review, the licensee did not comply with the section cited above. During today's inspection, LPA observed Child #1 (C1) was removed from the center by Adult #1 (A1) before naptime. Records review of the sign in/ sign out sheet showed that C1 was not signed out by A1 which poses a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.
Plan of correction: Director will develop a plan to ensure all children are signed in and out by parents/ authorized representatives. Director will email Community Care Licensing a copy of the plan by 02/10/2025.
Correction due Feb 10, 2025. Standard 101229.1(b).
- MinorCalifornia: Type B
Based on observation, interview, and record review, the licensee did not comply with the section cited above. The Director did not report a flood that took place in the licensed preschool class room in December 2024. The flood resulted in a room change that was also not reported to the Department which poses a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.
Plan of correction: Director will watch Community Care Licensing video titled "Child Care Reporting Requirements." This video can be viewed be accessing the Departments website: ccld.childcarevideos.org. Director will email LPA a summary of the video by 02/10/2025.
Correction due Feb 10, 2025. Standard 101212(c).
- MinorCalifornia: Type B
Based on observation, interview, record review, the licensee did not comply with the section cited above. The Child Care Center has been providing care and supervision to children in an unlicensed area which poses a potential health, safety or personal rights risk to persons in care.
Plan of correction: Director will submit updated LIC documents to Community Care Licensing (CCL) including a Facility Sketch, Emergency Disaster Plan, Personnel Report, and Attestation for Lead Testing. The facility will also submit a LIC 9054 Local Fire Inspection Authority Information form to Community Care Licensing for an expedited fire clearance. All forms will be submitted by 02/10/2025.
Correction due Feb 10, 2025. Standard 101161(a).
- 2024
- Jan 25, 2024InspectionNo findings
Show 1 older visit, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2022
- Nov 30, 2022InspectionNo findings
Source. This facility on the California CCLD search. Data reloaded nightly, with inspection reports crawled continuously.
Think something here is wrong? California corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 93257, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alta Vista Elementary School District this page | — | 20 | — | 1 crit·3 min |
| Belleview Ps-Pusd | — | 96 | — | Clear |
| Burton District State Preschool | — | 24 | — | Clear |
| Family F.o.c.u.s. | — | 45 | — | 4 cited |
| Family F.o.c.u.s. | — | 21 | — | 1 cited |
| Family F.o.c.u.s. Porterville Preschool | — | 32 | — | 1 cited |
| Happy Hearts Children's Center | — | 84 | — | 6 cited |
- Alta Vista Elementary School Districtthis page— · 20 places1 crit·3 min
- — · 96 placesClear
- — · 24 placesClear
- — · 45 places4 cited
- — · 21 places1 cited
- — · 32 places1 cited
- — · 84 places6 cited