The Kid's Depot Early Learning Center
4 serious findings across 16 visits in the last 36 months. Most recent serious finding: Apr 17, 2024.
1001 Renfro Dr, Lufkin, TX 75901 · (936) 639-3400
At a glance
Texas HHSC operation #1679801 · last checked against Texas Sep 16, 2026
Tuition & openings
We don’t yet have provider-confirmed prices or availability for this facility. A missing price does not mean care is free.
What will care cost?
Not provided
Ask for a written quote for your child’s age, days per week, and daily hours.
- Tuition & billing schedule
- Confirm with provider
- Registration & supply fees
- Confirm with provider
- Deposit & refund policy
- Confirm with provider
- Meals & late pickup fees
- Confirm with provider
When can my child start?
Not confirmed
Licensed capacity is the maximum permitted enrollment, not the number of open places.
- Ask about openings in your child’s age group.
- Confirm the earliest start date and available schedule.
- Ask about waitlist fees, timing, and how offers are made.
Programs and services
From the Texas license. “Not listed” means unknown, not that a service is unavailable. Confirm current services with the provider.
- Meals providedListed
- Snacks providedListed
- Before-school careNot listed
- After-school careNot listed
- Transportation to/from schoolNot listed
- Drop-in careNot listed
- Part-time careNot listed
- Field tripsNot listed
- Skill classesNot listed
- Weekend careNot listed
- Night careNot listed
- AccreditedNot listed
- Accepts child care subsidiesListed
Inspection record
Visits available in our Texas data, newest first. Visits with findings are shown in full; runs of clean visits are folded into one line. Findings are quoted from the inspector's report with the Texas risk level beside our severity.
Inspection history is one input into your decision, not a guarantee of safety or a rating of care quality. How to read this record.
- 2026
- Mar 2, 2026 to Mar 2, 20264 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 2, 2026 inspection
- Mar 2, 2026 inspection
- Mar 2, 2026 inspection
- Mar 2, 2026 inspection
- 2025
- Mar 28, 2025 to Mar 28, 20254 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Mar 28, 2025 inspection
- Mar 28, 2025 inspection
- Mar 28, 2025 inspection
- Mar 28, 2025 inspection
- 2024
- Apr 22, 2024 to Apr 22, 20244 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- Apr 22, 2024 inspection
- Apr 22, 2024 inspection
- Apr 22, 2024 inspection
- Apr 22, 2024 inspection
- Apr 17, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
There were three infant feeding instructions that have not been updated. The Director is going to get them updated and sent to Licensing.
Corrected Apr 19, 2024, verified Apr 17, 2024. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Apr 17, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
There were three infant feeding instructions that have not been updated. The Director is going to get them updated and sent to Licensing.
Corrected Apr 19, 2024, verified Apr 17, 2024. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Apr 17, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
There were three infant feeding instructions that have not been updated. The Director is going to get them updated and sent to Licensing.
Corrected Apr 19, 2024, verified Apr 17, 2024. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Apr 17, 2024Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
There were three infant feeding instructions that have not been updated. The Director is going to get them updated and sent to Licensing.
Corrected Apr 19, 2024, verified Apr 17, 2024. Standard 746.2421(b).
Show 12 older visits, not counted aboveHide older visits
- 2023
- May 22, 2023 to May 22, 20234 inspectionsNo findingsShow
- May 22, 2023 inspection
- May 22, 2023 inspection
- May 22, 2023 inspection
- May 22, 2023 inspection
- 2022
- Jun 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
One infant feeding instruction had not been updated. The Director is going to correct this by getting the feeding instruction updated.
Corrected Jun 15, 2022, verified Jun 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Jun 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
One infant feeding instruction had not been updated. The Director is going to correct this by getting the feeding instruction updated.
Corrected Jun 15, 2022, verified Jun 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Jun 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
One infant feeding instruction had not been updated. The Director is going to correct this by getting the feeding instruction updated.
Corrected Jun 15, 2022, verified Jun 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Jun 14, 2022Inspection1 finding · serious
- SeriousTexas: Medium
Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
One infant feeding instruction had not been updated. The Director is going to correct this by getting the feeding instruction updated.
Corrected Jun 15, 2022, verified Jun 14, 2022. Technical assistance given. Standard 746.2421(b).
- Mar 1, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 4, 2022, verified Mar 2, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 1, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 4, 2022, verified Mar 2, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 1, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 4, 2022, verified Mar 2, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
- Mar 1, 2022Assessment1 finding · minor
- MinorTexas: Medium Low
Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Corrected Mar 4, 2022, verified Mar 2, 2022. Standard 746.303(b).
Source. This facility on the Texas HHSC search. Data reloaded nightly.
Think something here is wrong? Texas corrects its own records; here is how to ask them, and how to tell us. We change nothing ourselves.
Make the most of a visit
Bring these questions when you call or tour. Check them off as you discuss them; selections last until you leave or reload this page.
Compare nearby
Licensed centers in zip 75901, same 36-month window.
| Daycare | Ages | Places | Hours | Findings, 36 mo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Kid's Depot Early Learning Center this page | Infant–School | 102 | 7a–5:30p | 4 ser |
| First Christian Church Prep School | Infant–School | 204 | 7:15a–5:30p | 16 crit·24 ser |
| Kid's Konnection Preschool | Infant–School | 122 | 5:30a–6:30p | 4 crit·8 ser |
| Kids Cove Early Learning Center, LLC | Infant–School | 170 | 6a–5:30p | 8 crit·8 ser |
| Lil Rascalz Clubhouse | Infant–School | 71 | 7a–5:30p | 12 crit·28 ser |
| Lufkin Head Start Center | Pre-K–School | 68 | 7:30a–3p | Clear |
| Panther Cubs Early Learning Center | Infant–Pre-K | 136 | 7a–5p | 8 crit·8 ser |
- The Kid's Depot Early Learning Centerthis pageInfant–School · 102 places4 ser
- Infant–School · 204 places16 crit·24 ser
- Infant–School · 122 places4 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 170 places8 crit·8 ser
- Infant–School · 71 places12 crit·28 ser
- Pre-K–School · 68 placesClear
- Infant–Pre-K · 136 places8 crit·8 ser